Normal view MARC view ISBD view

Forever wolf /

by Vale, Maria [author.].
Material type: materialTypeLabelBookSeries: Vale, Maria. Legend of all wolves: [#3]Publisher: Naperville, Illinois : Sourcebooks Casablanca, [2019]Description: 339 pages ; 18 cm.ISBN: 9781492661931; 1492661937.Subject(s): Wolves -- Fiction | Shapeshifting -- Fiction | Legends -- Fiction | Paranormal fiction | Romance fictionSummary: "Born with one blue eye and one green, Eyulf was abandoned as an infant and has never understood why, or what he is...Varya is fiercely loyal to the Great North Pack, which took her in when she was a teenager. While out on patrol, Varya finds Eyulf wounded and starving and saves his life, at great risk to her own. Legend says his eyes portend the end of the world...or perhaps, the beginning... With old and new enemies threatening the Great North, Varya knows as soon as she sees his eyes that she must keep Eyulf hidden away from the superstitious wolves who would doom them both. Until the day they must fight to the death for the Pack's survival, side by side and heart to heart..."-- Provided by publisher.
Series information: Click to open in new window
    average rating: 0.0 (0 votes)
Item type Home library Collection Shelving location Call number Status Date due Barcode
Books Books Altadena Main Library
Adult Collection Adult New Arrivals FIC VAL Available 39270004789503

Enhanced descriptions from Syndetics:

<p>"Raw, wild, and intense--captivating to the final page."--AMANDA BOUCHET, USA Todaybestselling author, for The Last Wolf</p> <p>Legend says his eyes portend the end of the world...or perhaps, the beginning...</p> <p>Born with one blue eye and one green, Eyulf was abandoned by his pack as an infant and has never understood why, or what he is...</p> <p>Varya is fiercely loyal to the Great North Pack, which took her in when she was a teenager. While out on patrol, Varya finds Eyulf wounded and starving and saves his life, at great risk to her own.</p> <p>With old and new enemies threatening the Great North, Varya knows as soon as she sees his eyes that she must keep Eyulf hidden away from the superstitious wolves who would doom them both. Until the day they must fight to the death for the Pack's survival, side by side and heart to heart...</p> <p>A strikingly original paranormal romance perfect for fans of Patricia Briggs, Ilona Andrews, and Sherrilyn Kenyon!</p> <p>The Legend of All Wolves Series:<br> The Last Wolf (Book 1)<br> A Wolf Apart (Book 2)<br> Forever Wolf (Book 3)</p> <p>Praise for Maria Vale:<br> "A feral and fearsome romance."--Kirkus, for A Wolf Apart<br> "An epic story...The total package of romance, passion, betrayal, and a strong plot."--Night Owl Reviewsfor A Wolf Apart<br> "A wonderfully descriptive paranormal romance that breathes some much-needed life into the subgenre."--Kirkusfor The Last Wolf<br> "Vale has created a world unlike any other."--Fresh Fictionfor The Last Wolf</p>

"Born with one blue eye and one green, Eyulf was abandoned as an infant and has never understood why, or what he is...Varya is fiercely loyal to the Great North Pack, which took her in when she was a teenager. While out on patrol, Varya finds Eyulf wounded and starving and saves his life, at great risk to her own. Legend says his eyes portend the end of the world...or perhaps, the beginning... With old and new enemies threatening the Great North, Varya knows as soon as she sees his eyes that she must keep Eyulf hidden away from the superstitious wolves who would doom them both. Until the day they must fight to the death for the Pack's survival, side by side and heart to heart..."-- Provided by publisher.

Reviews provided by Syndetics

Library Journal Review

When her own Arctic pack was annihilated, Varya was taken in by the Great North Pack. Clawed and marked for an ancient transgression, Varya is now a feared and respected member of the Pack and Alpha Shielder for the Great North's 12th Echelon. She would lay down her life for the Pack, but with inner dissension and outside danger threatening, the Pack is on edge. When Varya comes across Eyulf, a severely wounded Arctic wolf whose fair hair and unmatched eyes mark him as the mythical doom-bringing Bone Wolf, she knows the Pack will kill him if she can't keep his existence secret until he is ready to leave. But concern soon turns to love, and when a traitor succeeds and the survival of the Pack hangs in the balance, Varya and Eyulf are faced with a life-altering decision. VERDICT Tender, heart-wrenching, and drenched in legend and lore, this bittersweet romance highlights the tension between following rigid law and adapting to change; a fierce, fulfilling addition to this mesmerizing series. Vale (A Wolf Apart) lives in New York. in plain sight, more or less © Copyright 2019. Library Journals LLC, a wholly owned subsidiary of Media Source, Inc. No redistribution permitted.

Novelist Select