Normal view MARC view ISBD view

The haunting of Hounds Hollow /

by Salane, Jeffrey [author.].
Material type: materialTypeLabelBookPublisher: New York : Scholastic Press, 2018.Edition: First edition.Description: 339 pages ; 22 cm.ISBN: 9781338105490; 1338105493.Subject(s): Children with disabilities -- Juvenile fiction | Haunted houses -- Juvenile fiction | Family secrets -- Juvenile fiction | Dogs -- Juvenile fiction | Friendship -- Juvenile fiction | Detective and mystery stories | Mystery and detective stories | People with disabilities -- Fiction | Haunted houses -- Fiction | Secrets -- Fiction | Dogs -- Fiction | Friendship -- Fiction | Detective and mystery fiction | Paranormal fiction | Detective and mystery fiction | Fiction | Juvenile works | Paranormal fiction | Mystery fictionSummary: Twelve-year-old Lucas Trainer does not want to move from the city to the town of Hounds Hollow, and the giant manor in the middle of nowhere that his mother just inherited, but he and his CPAP machine have no choice; however he soon finds that this town is not really the boring village he imagined--people have been disappearing, ghostly dogs prowl the woods at night, and Sweetwater Manor hides a family secret that Lucas and his new friends, Bess and Lens, have to discover before it kills them.
    average rating: 0.0 (0 votes)
Item type Home library Collection Shelving location Call number Status Date due Barcode
Books Books Bob Lucas Memorial Library
Children's Collection Children's Fiction BRANCH J SAL Available 39270004748764

Enhanced descriptions from Syndetics:

<p>A perfectly spooky read for middle-grade dog lovers.</p> <p>Sometimes man's best friend is loyal for life... and beyond!<br> <br> Lucas Trainer has just moved to the middle of nowhere -- a town called Hounds Hollow, where ghostly dogs prowl at night. At first, he's terrified by the nightly apparitions. But as he slowly uncovers the mystery behind the town, he learns that a ghost dog's bark is worse than its bite... and in fact the dogs are protecting the town from an even more terrifying threat.<br> <br> Spooky, fun, and mysterious, this is author Jeffrey Salane's stand-alone follow-up to the Lawless series, and is perfect for fans of Miss Peregrine's Home for Peculiar Children...and dog lovers of all stripes.</p>

Twelve-year-old Lucas Trainer does not want to move from the city to the town of Hounds Hollow, and the giant manor in the middle of nowhere that his mother just inherited, but he and his CPAP machine have no choice; however he soon finds that this town is not really the boring village he imagined--people have been disappearing, ghostly dogs prowl the woods at night, and Sweetwater Manor hides a family secret that Lucas and his new friends, Bess and Lens, have to discover before it kills them.

Novelist Select