Normal view MARC view ISBD view

You may now kill the bride /

by Stine, R. L [author.].
Material type: materialTypeLabelBookSeries: Stine, R. L. Return to Fear Street: Publisher: New York, NY : Harper Teen, an imprint of HarperCollins Publishers, 2018.Edition: First edition.Description: 344 pages ; 21 cm.ISBN: 9780062694256; 0062694251.Subject(s): Sisters -- Juvenile fiction | Weddings -- Juvenile fiction | Sisters -- Fiction | Weddings -- Fiction | Blessing and cursing -- Fiction | Horror stories | YOUNG ADULT FICTION -- Horror | YOUNG ADULT FICTION -- Paranormal, Occult & Supernatural | YOUNG ADULT FICTION -- Thrillers & Suspense | Horror fiction | Novels | Horror fiction | Horror fiction | NovelsSummary: Two Fear family weddings, decades apart. Each bride will find that the ancient curse that haunts the Fears lives on. It feeds off the evil that courses through their blood. It takes its toll in unexpected ways, and allows dark history to repeat itself. In 1923, Ruth-Ann is planning to marry Peter--until Rebecca stepped in. And the two sisters plunged off the cliff on the day of the wedding. In the present, Marissa disappears on the day of her wedding to Doug. As her sister Harmony searches for her, will saving her mean finding a way to stop a disaster almost one-hundred-years old?
Series information: Click to open in new window
    Average rating: 0.0 (0 votes)
Item type Home library Collection Shelving location Call number Status Date due Barcode
Books Books Altadena Main Library
Young Adult Collection Young Adult Fiction YA FIC STI Available 39270004744425

Enhanced descriptions from Syndetics:

<p>NEW Fear Street stories with a retro look, perfect for fans of Stranger Things!</p> <p>Two sisters, divided by time. Each with a terrible resentment she can barely contain.</p> <p>Two Fear family weddings, decades apart... Each bride will find that the ancient curse that haunts the Fears LIVES ON. It feeds off the evil that courses through their blood. It takes its toll in unexpected ways, and allows dark history to repeat itself.</p> <p>In this all-new Fear Street story, family ties bind sisters together--till DEATH do they part.</p> <p> </p>

Two Fear family weddings, decades apart. Each bride will find that the ancient curse that haunts the Fears lives on. It feeds off the evil that courses through their blood. It takes its toll in unexpected ways, and allows dark history to repeat itself. In 1923, Ruth-Ann is planning to marry Peter--until Rebecca stepped in. And the two sisters plunged off the cliff on the day of the wedding. In the present, Marissa disappears on the day of her wedding to Doug. As her sister Harmony searches for her, will saving her mean finding a way to stop a disaster almost one-hundred-years old?

Novelist Select