Campfire /

by Sarles, Shawn [author.].
Material type: materialTypeLabelBookPublisher: New York ; Little, Brown and Company, 2018.Edition: First edition.Description: 290 pages ; 24 cm.ISBN: 9780316515061; 031651506X.Subject(s): Camping -- Juvenile fiction | Murder -- Juvenile fiction | Brothers and sisters -- Juvenile fiction | Single-parent families -- Juvenile fiction | Best friends -- Juvenile fiction | Friendship -- Juvenile fiction | Storytelling -- Juvenile fiction | Camping -- Fiction | Murder -- Fiction | Brothers and sisters -- Fiction | Single-parent families -- Fiction | Best friends -- Fiction | Friendship -- Fiction | Storytelling -- Fiction | Horror stories | Fiction | Juvenile works | Horror fictionSummary: Sixteen-year-old Maddie's camping trip with family and friends in a remote mountain location turns deadly as stories told around the campfire begin coming true.
    Average rating: 0.0 (0 votes)
Item type Home library Collection Shelving location Call number Status Date due Barcode
Books Books Altadena Main Library
Young Adult Collection Young Adult Fiction YA FIC SAR Available 39270004724088

Enhanced descriptions from Syndetics:

Fans of Scream and Miss Peregrine's Home for Peculiar Children will devour this "wholly chilling and unputdownable" horror debut (Kerri Maniscalco, New York Times bestselling author). <br> Be careful what stories you tell around the campfire . . . they just might come true. <br> <br> While camping in a remote location, Maddie Davenport gathers around the fire with her friends and family to tell scary stories. Caleb, the handsome young guide, shares the local legend of the ferocious Mountain Men who hunt unsuspecting campers and leave their mark by carving grisly antlers into their victims' foreheads.<br> <br> The next day, the story comes true. Now Maddie and her family are lost in the deep woods -- with no way out -- being stalked by their worst nightmares. Because there were other, more horrifying stories told that night -- and Maddie's about to find out just how they end . . .

"JIMMY Patterson Books."

Sixteen-year-old Maddie's camping trip with family and friends in a remote mountain location turns deadly as stories told around the campfire begin coming true.

Reviews provided by Syndetics

Horn Book Review

Sixteen-year-old Maddie's first camping trip turns downright terrifying when the gory campfire stories start coming true one by one. As Maddie and company fight to survive, they uncover one another's deepest secrets, indicating that perhaps a serial killer is punishing them for their sins. Full of formulaic yet entertaining elements of the horror genre, this novel will easily appeal to slasher-film fans. (c) Copyright 2019. The Horn Book, Inc., a wholly owned subsidiary of Media Source, Inc. No redistribution permitted.

Novelist Select