Normal view MARC view ISBD view

Monster /

by Grant, Michael [author.].
Material type: materialTypeLabelBookSeries: Grant, Michael, Gone novel: Publisher: New York, NY : Katherine Tegen Books, an imprint of HarperCollinsPublishers, [2017]Edition: First edition.Description: 420 pages ; 22 cm.ISBN: 9780062467843; 0062467840.Subject(s): Extraterrestrial beings -- Fiction | Virus diseases -- Fiction | Survival -- Fiction | Science fiction | Extraterrestrial beings -- Juvenile fiction | Virus diseases -- Juvenile fiction | Survival -- Juvenile fiction | Superheroes -- Juvenile fiction | Monsters -- Juvenile fiction | YOUNG ADULT FICTION / Dystopian | YOUNG ADULT FICTION / Horror | YOUNG ADULT FICTION / Science Fiction | Young adult fiction | Science fiction | Science fiction | Science fiction | Fiction | Juvenile works | Science fiction | Young adult worksSummary: When new meteorite strikes introduce an alien virus, humans develop unique superpowers that trigger a battle between teen hero defenders and supermonsters.
    Average rating: 0.0 (0 votes)
Item type Home library Collection Shelving location Call number Status Date due Barcode
Books Books Altadena Main Library
Young Adult Collection Young Adult Fiction YA SF GRA Available 39270004661892

Enhanced descriptions from Syndetics:

<p>Acclaimed author Michael Grant delivers a stunning follow-up to the globally bestselling Gone series--perfect for fans of Stephen King's suspenseful writing.</p> <p>It's been four years since a meteor hit Perdido Beach and everyone disappeared. Everyone, except the kids trapped in the FAYZ--an invisible dome that was created by an alien virus. Inside the FAYZ, animals began to mutate and teens developed dangerous powers. The terrifying new world was plagued with hunger, lies, and fear of the unknown.</p> <p>Now the dome is gone and meteors are hitting earth with an even deadlier virus. Humans will mutate into monsters and the whole world will be exposed. As some teens begin to morph into heroes, they will find that others have become dangerously out of control...and that the world is on the brink of a monstrous battle between good and evil.</p> <p>Praise for the Gone series:</p> <p>"Exciting, high-tension stories. I love these books." --Stephen King</p> <p>"Intense, marvelously plotted, paced, and characterized." --ALA Booklist (starred review)</p>

When new meteorite strikes introduce an alien virus, humans develop unique superpowers that trigger a battle between teen hero defenders and supermonsters.

Reviews provided by Syndetics

Horn Book Review

Grant follows up his Gone series with this trilogy-starter. Four years after kids survived a meteorite strike in the FAYZ (Fallout Alley Youth Zone), new meteorites are hitting Earth. This time, the alien virus causes a sudden onset of powers that come with a monstrous price. Not-so-ordinary teens, government masterminds, and alien forces fight to control humanity in this fast-paced if uninspired dystopian thriller. (c) Copyright 2019. The Horn Book, Inc., a wholly owned subsidiary of Media Source, Inc. No redistribution permitted.

Novelist Select