Normal view MARC view ISBD view

No such thing as ghosts /

by Vernon, Ursula.
Material type: materialTypeLabelBookSeries: Vernon, Ursula. Dragonbreath: 5.Publisher: New York : Dial Books for Young Readers, [2011]Description: 201 pages : color illustrations ; 19 cm.ISBN: 9780803735279; 0803735278.Subject(s): Halloween -- Fiction | Haunted houses -- Fiction | Ghost stories | Bullies -- Fiction | Dragons -- Fiction | Iguanas -- Fiction | Humorous stories | Halloween -- Fiction | Haunted houses -- Fiction | Ghosts -- Fiction | Bullies -- Fiction | Dragons -- Fiction | Iguanas -- Fiction | Humorous stories | Humorous stories | Humorous fiction | Fiction | Humorous stories | Humorous fiction -- Juvenile | Ghost stories | Humorous storiesSummary: Not only must Danny and Wendell trick-or-treat with skeptical classmate Christiana, school bully Big Eddy dares them to enter a haunted house on Halloween night, where they may have to sacrifice their candy to a ghost.
    Average rating: 0.0 (0 votes)
Item type Home library Collection Shelving location Call number Status Date due Barcode
Books Books Altadena Main Library
Children's Collection Children's Fiction J VER Available 39270004590646

Enhanced descriptions from Syndetics:

Danny Dragonbreath and his best friend, Wendell, have a carefully constructed trick-or-treating system designed to maximize their Halloween candy haul. But this year, despite Danny's awesome vampire costume, their plan is flopping. First, Danny's dad makes them trick-or-treat with Christiana Vanderpool, an annoying know-it-all (and girl ) who doesn't even believe that dragons exist. And then the school bully dares them to go into a spooky old haunted house. Naturally, the house is inhabited by a creepy clown and a candy-crazed ghost of yore. It's going to take more than fire-breathing to get them out of this mess - they might even have to (horror of horrors!) perform a sacrificial candy offering.<br> <br> Perfect for fans of Wimpy Kid, Bad Kitty, and Big Nate, Ursula Vernon's hauntingly hilarious fifth book in the Dragonbreath series will make you check your closets and lock up your candy.

Not only must Danny and Wendell trick-or-treat with skeptical classmate Christiana, school bully Big Eddy dares them to enter a haunted house on Halloween night, where they may have to sacrifice their candy to a ghost.

Novelist Select