Normal view MARC view ISBD view

Worm loves Worm /

by Austrian, J. J [author.]; Curato, Mike [illustrator.].
Material type: materialTypeLabelBookPublisher: New York : Balzer + Bray, an imprint of HarperCollinsPublishers, [2016]Edition: First edition.Description: 1 volume (unpaged) : color illustrations ; 24 cm.ISBN: 9780062386335; 0062386336.Subject(s): Weddings -- Juvenile fiction | Worms -- Juvenile fiction | Insects -- Juvenile fiction | Spiders -- Juvenile fiction | Weddings -- Fiction | Worms -- Fiction | Insects -- Fiction | Spiders -- FictionOnline resources: Cover image Summary: Two worms in love decide to get married, and with help from Cricket, Beetle, Spider, and the Bees they have everything they need and more, but which one will be the bride and which the groom?
Awards: Click to open in new window
    Average rating: 0.0 (0 votes)
Item type Home library Collection Shelving location Call number Status Date due Barcode
Books Books Altadena Main Library
Children's Collection Children's Picture Books E AUS Checked out 06/12/2020 39270004490201

Enhanced descriptions from Syndetics:

<p>When a worm meets a special worm and they fall in love, you know what happens next: They get married! But their friends want to know--who will wear the dress? And who will wear the tux?</p> <p>The answer is: It doesn't matter. Because worm loves worm.</p> <p>Perfect for fans of And Tango Makes Three and The Sissy Duckling, this irresistible picture book is a celebration of love in all its splendid forms from debut author J. J. Austrian and the acclaimed author-illustrator of Little Elliot, Big City, Mike Curato.</p> <p>You are cordially invited to celebrate the wedding of a worm...and a worm.</p> <p> </p>

Two worms in love decide to get married, and with help from Cricket, Beetle, Spider, and the Bees they have everything they need and more, but which one will be the bride and which the groom?

Reviews provided by Syndetics

Horn Book Review

When Worm and Worm decide to marry, their animal friends offer "that's how it's always been done"type advice, some ridiculous ("You'll need to get rings"); characters appear against white backdrops, which distills the story's abiding humor. Readers will be won over long before this higher-order message book gently broaches its love-is-love concept ("which one of you is the bride?"). (c) Copyright 2016. The Horn Book, Inc., a wholly owned subsidiary of Media Source, Inc. No redistribution permitted.

Novelist Select