Normal view MARC view ISBD view

Empire of night /

by Armstrong, Kelley [author.].
Material type: materialTypeLabelBookSeries: Armstrong, Kelley. Age of legends trilogy: Publisher: New York, NY : Harper, an imprint of HarperCollins Publishers, [2015]Edition: First edition.Description: 424 pages ; 22 cm.ISBN: 9780062071279 (hbk.) :; 0062071270 (hbk.).Title notes: $17.99 4-2015 (db)Subject(s): Adventure stories | Twins -- Juvenile fiction | Sisters -- Juvenile fiction | Spirits -- Juvenile fiction | Paranormal fiction | Adventure and adventurers -- Fiction | Twins -- Fiction | Sisters -- Fiction | Spirits -- Fiction | Supernatural -- Fiction | Fantasy | JUVENILE FICTION / Horror & Ghost Stories | JUVENILE FICTION / Fantasy & Magic | JUVENILE FICTION / Love & Romance | Adventure stories | Paranormal fiction | Fantasy fictionSummary: "Separated while trying to save the children of their village, twin sisters Ashyn and Moria must draw on all their power and influence to defeat enemies of legend and avert war in the empire"-- Provided by publisher.
    average rating: 0.0 (0 votes)
Item type Home library Collection Shelving location Call number Status Date due Barcode
Books Books Altadena Main Library
Young Adult Collection Young Adult Fiction YA FIC ARM Available 39270003839382

Enhanced descriptions from Syndetics:

<p>The heart-stopping sequel to the New York Times bestselling Sea of Shadows, which Kirkus Reviews called "a standout." Blending fantasy, romance, danger, and action, Kelley Armstrong sends readers on a thrilling journey through an unforgettable world, perfect for fans of Graceling and Game of Thrones.</p> <p>Sisters Moria and Ashyn are the Keeper and Seeker of Edgewood. Or at least they were.</p> <p>Their village is gone. Their friends have betrayed them. And now the emperor has sent them on a mission to rescue the captured children of Edgewood--accompanied by Prince Tyrus and a small band of imperial warriors. But the journey proves more perilous than any of them could have imagined. And with treachery and unrest mounting in the empire, the girls are running out of places to turn.</p> <p>With all the pulse-pounding action and romance that have made her a #1 New York Times bestselling author, this second book in the Age of Legends trilogy will appeal to Kelley Armstrong's legions of fans around the world and win her many new ones.</p>

$17.99 4-2015 (db)

"Separated while trying to save the children of their village, twin sisters Ashyn and Moria must draw on all their power and influence to defeat enemies of legend and avert war in the empire"-- Provided by publisher.

Reviews provided by Syndetics

Horn Book Review

In this trilogy's second book (Sea of Shadows), Keeper Moria and her twin sister, Ashyn the Seeker, work separately to quell the uprising led by the emperor's enemy, Alvar Kitsune. Dramatic and tense, this novel features a well-developed world populated with frightening creatures and complex characters. This is an engrossing and entertaining read. (c) Copyright 2015. The Horn Book, Inc., a wholly owned subsidiary of Media Source, Inc. No redistribution permitted.

Novelist Select