Normal view MARC view ISBD view

Sea of shadows /

by Armstrong, Kelley.
Material type: materialTypeLabelBookPublisher: New York, NY : Harper, an imprint of HarperCollins Publishers, [2014]Edition: First edition.Description: 406 pages ; 22 cm.ISBN: 9780062071248 (hardback) :; 0062071246 (hardback).Title notes: $17.99 8-2014 (db)Subject(s): Adventure and adventurers -- Fiction | Twins -- Fiction | Sisters -- Fiction | Spirits -- Fiction | Supernatural -- Fiction | Fantasy | JUVENILE FICTION / Horror & Ghost Stories | JUVENILE FICTION / Fantasy & Magic | JUVENILE FICTION / Love & Romance | Adventure stories | Twins -- Juvenile fiction | Sisters -- Juvenile fiction | Spirits -- Juvenile fiction | Paranormal fiction | Fantasy fictionSummary: "Twin sisters Ashyn and Moria must embark on a a dangerous journey when the spirits they're charged with protecting turn vengeful"-- Provided by publisher.
Awards: Click to open in new window
    average rating: 0.0 (0 votes)
Item type Home library Collection Shelving location Call number Status Date due Barcode
Books Books Altadena Main Library
Young Adult Collection Young Adult Fiction YA FIC ARM Available 39270003794736

Enhanced descriptions from Syndetics:

<p>Kelley Armstrong, #1 New York Times bestselling author, takes an exciting new direction with this big, breathtaking blend of fantasy, romance, horror, and pulse-pounding action, perfect for fans of Graceling and Game of Thrones.</p> <p>Twin sisters Moria and Ashyn were marked at birth to become the Keeper and the Seeker of Edgewood, beginning with their sixteenth birthday. Trained in fighting and in the secret rites of the spirits, they lead an annual trip into the Forest of the Dead. There, the veil between the living world and the beyond is thinnest, and the girls pay respect to the spirits who have passed.</p> <p>But this year, their trip goes dreadfully wrong.</p> <p>With all the heart-stopping romance and action that have made her a #1 New York Times bestselling author, and set in an unforgettably rich and dangerous world, this first epic book in the Age of Legends trilogy will appeal to Kelley Armstrong's legions of fans around the world and win her many new ones.</p>

$17.99 8-2014 (db)

"Twin sisters Ashyn and Moria must embark on a a dangerous journey when the spirits they're charged with protecting turn vengeful"-- Provided by publisher.

Reviews provided by Syndetics

Horn Book Review

Every year, the Seeker, currently teen Ashyn, enters the Forest of the Dead to quiet damned spirits. The Keeper, Ashyn's twin Moria, remains in the village as a protector. But things go terribly awry, and the sisters are forced to travel across the Wastes to save their kingdom from the undead. Armstrong's elaborate world is populated with complex characters in this series-opener. (c) Copyright 2014. The Horn Book, Inc., a wholly owned subsidiary of Media Source, Inc. No redistribution permitted.

Novelist Select