Normal view MARC view ISBD view

Babymouse for president /

by Holm, Jennifer L; Holm, Matthew.
Material type: materialTypeLabelBookPublisher: New York : Random House, 2012Edition: 1st ed.Description: 89 p. : ill. ; 18 cm.ISBN: 9780375867804 :; 0375867805 :.Subject(s): Graphic novels | Politics, Practical -- Fiction | Schools -- Fiction | Mice -- Fiction | Graphic novelsSummary: When Babymouse decides to become president of the student council, she learns that there is more to running for office than being famous and in charge.
List(s) this item appears in: Funny Books for Newly Independent Readers Awards: Click to open in new window
    average rating: 0.0 (0 votes)
Item type Home library Collection Shelving location Call number Status Date due Barcode
Books Books Altadena Main Library
Children's Collection Children's Graphic Novels J GN HOL J. v. 16 (Browse shelf) Long Overdue (Lost) 39270004152421

Enhanced descriptions from Syndetics:

NEW YORK TIMES bestselling and Newbery Honor winning author Jennifer Holm teams up with Matthew Holm to bring you a fully illustrated graphic novel series packed with humor and kid appeal--BABYMOUSE!
nbsp;
With multiple Children's Choice awards and over 1.7 million books in print, kids, parents, and teachers agree that Babymouse is perfect for fans of Junie B. Jones, Ivy and Bean, Big Nate, Dork Diaries, and the Ramona chapter books!

A Cupcake in every locker!
It's election season and if anyone knows what this country . . . er, what the student council needs, it's Babymouse. The only trouble is, everyone else is running for President, too--even Babymouse's locker! Will Felicia Furrypaws turn out the meangirl coalition? Does Babymouse have what it takes to become the voice of the people? Find out in Babymouse for President --the 16th hilarious, action-packed installment of the beloved Babymouse graphic novel series!

A vote for Babymouse is a vote for cupcakes! Here's what people are saying about Babymouse:
nbsp;
The Chicago Sun-Times:
"Move over, Superman, here comes Babymouse!"
nbsp;
Starred Review, The Horn Book:
"Nobody puts Babymouse in the corner!"
nbsp;
Booklist:
"Cute, smart, sassy Babymouse is fun and funny, and this book, like its predecessors, will draw reluctant readers as well as Babymouse fans."
nbsp;
The Bulletin:
"An almost absurdly likeable heroine."
nbsp;
Kirkus Review s:
"Emergent readers will cheer 'Babymouse!'"

When Babymouse decides to become president of the student council, she learns that there is more to running for office than being famous and in charge.

Novelist Select