Normal view MARC view ISBD view

War girls /

by Onyebuchi, Tochi [author.].
Material type: materialTypeLabelBookPublisher: New York : Razorbill, [2019]Description: 450 pages ; 22 cm.ISBN: 9780451481672 : HRD; 0451481674 : HRD.Subject(s): Sisters -- Fiction | Cyborgs -- Fiction | War -- Fiction | Survival -- Fiction | Nigeria -- Fiction | Science fictionSummary: In 2172, when much of the world is unlivable, sisters Onyii and Ify dream of escaping war-torn Nigeria and finding a better future together but are, instead, torn apart.
    average rating: 0.0 (0 votes)
Item type Home library Collection Shelving location Call number Status Date due Barcode
Books Books Altadena Main Library
Young Adult Collection Young Adult New Book Shelf Ordered

Enhanced descriptions from Syndetics:

The year is 2172. Climate change and nuclear disasters have rendered much of earth unlivable. Only the lucky ones have escaped to space colonies in the sky.<br> <br> In a war-torn Nigeria, battles are fought using flying, deadly mechs and soldiers are outfitted with bionic limbs and artificial organs meant to protect them from the harsh, radiation-heavy climate. Across the nation, as the years-long civil war wages on, survival becomes the only way of life.<br> <br> Two sisters, Onyii and Ify, dream of more. Their lives have been marked by violence and political unrest. Still, they dream of peace, of hope, of a future together.<br> <br> And they're willing to fight an entire war to get there.<br> <br> Acclaimed author, Tochi Onyebuchi, has written an immersive, action-packed, deeply personal novel perfect for fans of Nnedi Okorafor, Marie Lu, and Paolo Bacigalupi.

In 2172, when much of the world is unlivable, sisters Onyii and Ify dream of escaping war-torn Nigeria and finding a better future together but are, instead, torn apart.

Novelist Select