Normal view MARC view ISBD view

Sea witch /

by Henning, Sarah [author.].
Material type: materialTypeLabelBookPublisher: New York, NY : Katherine Tegen Books, an imprint of HarperCollinsPublishers, [2018]Edition: First edition.Description: 348 pages ; 22 cm.ISBN: 0062438778; 9780062438775; 9780008300845; 0008300844; 9780008300852; 0008300852.Subject(s): Witches -- Juvenile fiction | Sea monsters -- Juvenile fiction | Magic -- Juvenile fiction | Best friends -- Juvenile fiction | Drowning victims -- Juvenile fiction | Young adult fiction | Best friends -- Fiction | Young adult fiction | Witches | Sea monsters | Magic | Drowning victims | Best friends | Young adult fiction | Novels | Novels | Paranormal fiction | Romance fiction | Fantasy fiction | Paranormal fictionSummary: Ever since her best friend, Anna, drowned, Evie has been an outcast in her small fishing town. Hiding her talents, mourning her loss, drowning in her guilt. Then a girl with an uncanny resemblance to Anna appears offshore and, though the girl denies it, Evie is convinced that her best friend actually survived. That her own magic wasn't so powerless after all ... The rise of Hans Christian Andersen's iconic villainess is a heart-wrenching story of friendship, betrayal, and a girl pushed beyond her limits-- to become a monster.--From dust jacket.
    average rating: 0.0 (0 votes)
Item type Home library Collection Shelving location Call number Status Date due Barcode
Books Books Altadena Main Library
Young Adult Collection Young Adult New Book Shelf YA FIC HEN Available 39270004730101

Enhanced descriptions from Syndetics:

<p>Wicked meets "The Little Mermaid" in the captivating origin story of the sea's most iconic villainess, perfect for fans of Heartless and Dorothy Must Die.</p> <p>Ever since her best friend Anna died, Evie has been an outcast in her small fishing town. Hiding her talents, mourning her loss, drowning in her guilt.</p> <p>Then a girl with an uncanny resemblance to Anna appears on the shore, and the two girls catch the eyes of two charming princes. Suddenly Evie feels like she might finally have a chance at her own happily ever after.</p> <p>But magic isn't kind, and her new friend harbors secrets of her own. She can't stay in Havnestad--or on two legs--without Evie's help. And when Evie reaches deep into the power of her magic to save her friend's humanity--and her prince's heart--she discovers, too late, what she's bargained away.</p>

Ever since her best friend, Anna, drowned, Evie has been an outcast in her small fishing town. Hiding her talents, mourning her loss, drowning in her guilt. Then a girl with an uncanny resemblance to Anna appears offshore and, though the girl denies it, Evie is convinced that her best friend actually survived. That her own magic wasn't so powerless after all ... The rise of Hans Christian Andersen's iconic villainess is a heart-wrenching story of friendship, betrayal, and a girl pushed beyond her limits-- to become a monster.--From dust jacket.

Accelerated Reader AR MG+ 5.3 12 195887.

Novelist Select