Normal view MARC view ISBD view

Cold storage : a novel /

by Koepp, David [author.].
Material type: materialTypeLabelBookPublisher: New York : Ecco, an imprint of HarperCollinsPublishers, [2019]Edition: First edition.Description: 308 pages ; 24 cm.ISBN: 9780062916433 : HRD; 0062916432 : HRD.Subject(s): Epidemics -- Fiction | Science fiction | Horror fiction
    average rating: 0.0 (0 votes)
Item type Home library Collection Shelving location Call number Status Date due Barcode
Books Books Bob Lucas Memorial Library
Adult Collection Adult New Arrivals Ordered

Enhanced descriptions from Syndetics:

<p>"On every level, Cold Storage is pure, unadulterated entertainment." --Douglas Preston, The New York Times Book Review</p> <p>For readers of Andy Weir and Noah Hawley comes an astonishing debut by the screenwriter of Jurassic Park: a wild and terrifying adventure about three strangers who must work together to contain a highly contagious, deadly organism</p> <p>When Pentagon bioterror operative Roberto Diaz was sent to investigate a suspected biochemical attack, he found something far worse: a highly mutative organism capable of extinction-level destruction. He contained it and buried it in cold storage deep beneath a little-used military repository.</p> <p>Now, after decades of festering in a forgotten sub-basement, the specimen has found its way out and is on a lethal feeding frenzy. Only Diaz knows how to stop it.</p> <p>He races across the country to help two unwitting security guards--one an ex-con, the other a single mother. Over one harrowing night, the unlikely trio must figure out how to quarantine this horror again. All they have is luck, fearlessness, and a mordant sense of humor. Will that be enough to save all of humanity?</p>

Novelist Select